WHC Installs New Officers & Directors at 170th Annual Meeting

On Sunday, June 5, 2022, Washington Hebrew held its 170th Annual Meeting of the congregation. We heard reports from the president, treasurer, Rabbinic Transition Committee, and approved changes to the WHC Constitution. Most importantly, we also installed our Executive Committee and new board directors.

Lewis Wiener, President

Jeff Weiss, First Vice President

Kimberly Wachen, Vice President

Kimberly Walker Vogel, Vice President

Dan Werner, Vice President

Eric Reicin, Treasurer

Richard Newman, Assistant Treasurer

Melissa Schwartz, Secretary

Ari Redbord, Assistant Secretary

Andrew Lazerow, General Counsel
David Boris*

Josh Galper*

Jamie Lamb Hotchkiss*

Chris McCannell*

Ellen Miller Kelly**

Stephanie Pelmoter*

Matthew Reiskin*

David Rosenblum**

Marc Scheineson**

Ranit Schmelzer*

Philip Urofsky**

* New, ** Re-nominated

The event featured a number of videos offering a glimpse into who some of these people are.

New WHC Directors

Finally, we looked back at our history, and celebrated our senior staff and clergy for their years of service.